Art Journal – 24 February – Soot Stamping

Art Journal - 24 February - Soot Stamping

I went to a techniques class today with Paula Dobson (http://stampinantics.blogspot.co.nz/) and learned “soot stamping”. It is a lot of fun (and a little messy).

Paula recommended using block images (not outline images), so I used one of my favorite stampinUp images from the inspired by nature stamp set. I found I needed to use a paint brush after stamping to get more soot off the paper (helping to make sure the image stands out).

I decided to pop the result into my art journal.

Leave a Reply

