Farewell card

One of my staff is leaving in a few weeks, so I wanted to make him card for the team to sign. He is German, so I popped “alles gute” on the card which according to the interwebs translates to “All the best” in German. Fingers crossed.

Image

The card doesn’t feel right yet, so if you have an idea on how to “fix it” do leave me a comment. I’d like to have it completed before I fly out in 3 days time.

This is case of Chrissie Stokes card from less is more, which is the challenge set at less is more this week. I first saw this technique on Ardyth’s blog.ย 

16 thoughts on “Farewell card

  1. I like it for its simplicity. But would a piece of brown/white ribbon or twine across the top break up the blank space? I’m not sure it needs it, but your mileage may differ!

  2. It is OK as is – the birds just lionk it into the upper level.
    Wonder what it would look like with the wording at the top.

  3. This looks terrific… one bird symbolically flying away is quite poignant and adds to the design too!
    Great card, I’m sure it will be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  4. Hello there-What a beautiful card,excellent technique-really lovely ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thank you for taking the time to comment on my little Blog-i really appreciate it.
    Love your cardmaking style-just off to have a looky at your other lovely creations ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Best wishes,Nessa xx

Leave a Reply

