Watercolour scene – boat on the beach

Watercolour scene - boat on the beach

The earthquakes we are experiencing here in Wellington have given me an unexpected day at home today. Crafting seemed like a good option (when I wasn’t working from home). I played with my new rubbadubbadoo boat stamp. I am enjoying creating one layer cards. I have been really taken with the cards created by Sanketij and thought I would have a go …

… and look at that, this card fits the nautical challenge from the curtain call, the by the sea challenge from Simon Says Stamp and the one-layer Wednesday challenge perfectly.

13 thoughts on “Watercolour scene – boat on the beach

  1. Lovely Nautical card…love your wonderful water coloring! Thanks so much for joining us at the Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge!

  2. Hi there, Thank you so much for your very quick comment and what a lovely one too:D You made me smile LOL Your card is beautiful, great colouring, delicately done! Your sky is fabulous! I can hear the seagulls calling in the background, wonderful work! Gay x

Leave a Reply

