Baby shower card

Hello!! 🙂

A colleague is having her first baby soon, and so on Tuesday we are throwing her a “baby shower” as it is her last day at work before maternity leave. I had fun making her a card this weekend for everyone to sign (there are a few pages inside the card so there is tons of room for everyone to write a few words).

Card for Caitlin

The photo was taken with my iPhone. I really enjoyed playing with my distress inks, embossing paste, a simon says stamp exclusive falling snow stencil to create a fun background. I also loved playing with my very cute purple onion stamps to create the scene!! 🙂

Linking up to the Simon Says Stamp Monday and Wednesday Challenges

12 thoughts on “Baby shower card

  1. What a CUTE and SWEET scene, Angela! I adore the embossed paste in the background! GREAT job! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Create Your Own Background Challenge!

  2. So cute! You’ve created a wonderful card. I’m certain that you’ll love it. Thank you for sharing your card with us this week for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. ~Michelle

Leave a Reply

